Kia #GoElectric – Electric Driving in full charge

Our contribution to climate protection? We let electric driving go mainstream. But where doubts about reach, charging times and costs keep car owners from making the switch, how do you convince them on a broader scale? By making it accessible for everyone. For this, we answered the most common google searches about electric driving ourselves.
Together with Innocean Worldwide, we created a key informational platform about electric driving across models and types. Under the motto “Stop Wondering. Start Driving”, we address and resolve concerns and whet the people’s appetite for driving electric.

  • Website
  • Creative Direction
  • 3D Modeling
  • Automotive
  • Kampagne
  • Motion Design
  • Video Produktion
  • Corporate Design
  • E-Mobility
  • Social Media Experience

Concept & development info portal

The power-charger for e-mobility.

Electric vehicles are better for our climate – no question. But in order to spark real excitement about them, car owners need to understand and feel how feasible and appropriate for their lifestyle e-mobility already is. On the central #GoElectric portal we answer all questions and offer orientation and information throughout the entire electric driving expertise of Kia.


Users get access over SEO optimized subpages that go into every detail of answering the most frequent questions about electric driving looked up on search engines.
A snackable format of charming animation videos offer a quick glance on each topic.

In an interactive questionnaire, users can find out which Kia model and which type of electric powertrain suit their individual needs. The corresponding product page is just one click away. That’s a win-win for our climate and for Kia.

Corporate Design & Campaign Branding

Pointing the way towards sustainable driving enjoyment.

With the #GoElectric seal, we actively motivate car owners to switch, while charging e-mobility with a positive first impression.
The cyan ribbon, forming the infinity symbol, stands for ambitious technology and sustainability and can be used individually both in static and animated form.
With its strong recognition value, the seal connects communication across all traditional and digital channels and shows color for future-proof, electrifying driving experiences.

3D-Modeling & Motion Design

Tough questions, eyeful answers.

An electrifying series: Instead of dry and technological explanations, we answered all questions of everyday relevance with 8 entertaining, playful and straightforward animation films – entirely produced in-house from the first script to final rendering touches. And since the success story of Kia keeps unfolding, the series is most likely in for more seasons to be made.

  • Animationsfilme

Copywriting & SEO Optimization

A magnet for e-mobility starters.

Everyday relevant knowledge without the geek-speak. That’s how even technical details like charging plug types are explained on eye-level. Entertaining, 100% SEO-optimized and always comprehensible, the portal is not only highly insightful, but elevates the Google ranking of the entire platform, leading information seekers on e-mobility directly to Kia, where everyone can access all the knowledge they need – from local e-mobility funding to decision guidance for choosing the right electric car.

Social Media & Online Media

Even more reach for electric vehicles.

Thanks to a large scale campaign, Kia electric powertrains are zooming through the internet on all relevant channels, creating more thrust for the e-mobility movement – with digital traffic on the Kia #GoElectric portal and, subsequently, on our streets.

International Rollout

From Frankfurt into 28 markets.

All digital assets around the Kia #GoElectric portal where produced and scripted inhouse and equipped with modifiable layers to meet market-specific requirements for a simultaneous distribution across 28 European countries.

Result

Kia electrifies Europe.

The Kia #GoElectric platform sparks up the e-mobility debate and sweeps barriers out of the way, offering ways to join into the discussion and approach an individual, well-informed entrance into the world of electric driving for everyone. As of now, over 1.2 million users already read up about the topic on our portal. No wonder, the waiting period for an electrified Kia model at the moment can take up to 12 months.

  • Client:
    INNOCEAN Worldwide Europe / Kia Motors Europe
  • Industry:
    Automotive
  • Services:
    Campaign Ideation / Creative Direction / Website / Development / Digital Strategy / 3D Modeling / Motion Design / Octane Rendering / Social Marketing & Content / Online Advertising
  • Year:
    2019
// Neue Kampagne // Standard

Kia #GoElectric - Die volle Ladung Elektromobilität.

Unser Beitrag zum Klimaschutz: Wir bringen Elektromobilität in die breite Masse. Aber wie geht das, wenn Zweifel bezüglich Reichweite, Ladezeiten- und Kosten verunsichern und vom Umstieg abhalten? Ganz einfach: Wir beantworten die häufigsten Google-Suchen zur Elektromobilität und machen das Thema für jeden greifbar.

Gemeinsamen mit Innocean Worldwide haben wir für Kia, #GoElectric, eine zentrale Plattform rund um Elektromobilität geschaffen. Unter dem Motto: “Stop Wondering. Start Driving” packt sie die Sorgen der Menschen an der Wurzel und macht Lust aufs Fahren mit Strom.

  • Website
  • Creative Direction
  • 3D Modeling
  • Automotive
  • Kampagne
  • Motion Design
  • Video Produktion
  • Corporate Design
  • E-Mobility
  • Social Media Experience

Konzept & Entwicklung Infoportal

Der Power-Charger für e-Mobility.

Elektrofahrzeuge sind besser fürs Klima - schon klar. Doch damit Autofahrer wirklich Lust darauf bekommen, müssen sie Elektromobilität verstehen und vor allem spüren, dass sie praktisch ist und schon heute in ihr Leben passt. Auf dem zentralen #GoElectric Portal beantworten wir alle Fragen, bieten Orientierung und Zugriff auf die gesamte Elektrofahrzeug-Kompetenz von Kia.

Der Zugang erfolgt über SEO-optimierte Subpages, die bis ins Detail alle Antworten auf die häufigsten Suchanfragen zum Thema geben. Für den schnellen Einstieg in die Welt der Elektromobilität sorgen charmante Animationsvideos, die im snackable Format einen ersten Überblick geben.

Wer den richtigen Elektroantrieb für sich sucht, erfährt in einem interaktiven Test, welches Kia Modell zu den ganz persönlichen Bedürfnissen passt. Mit nur einem Klick, geht’s weiter auf die Produktseiten. Win-Win für die Umwelt und für Kia.

Corperate Design & Campaign Branding

Alle Zeichen auf Nachhaltigkeit und Fahrspaß.

Mit dem #GoElectric Signet motivieren wir aktiv zum Wechsel und laden Elektromobilität auf den ersten Blick positiv auf. Das türkisfarbene Band in der Form eines Unendlichkeitszeichens steht für ambitionierte Technologie und Nachhaltigkeit. Es ist flexibel als statische und animierte Variante einsetzbar. Mit seinem hohen Wiedererkennungswert verbindet das Signet die Kommunikation auf allen klassischen sowie digitalen Kanälen und setzt ein klares Signal für ein zukunftssicheres, elektrisierenden Fahrerlebnis.

3D-Modeling & Motion Design

Schwere Fragen, filmreife Antworten.

Hochspannung in Serie: Statt Elektromobilität technisch und trocken zu erklären, beantworten 8 Animationsfilme alltagsrelevante Fragen – unterhaltsam, spielend einfach und vom ersten Skript bis zum finalen Rendering komplett inhouse produziert. Ein Staffelfinale ist noch nicht in Sicht, denn die elektrisierende Erfolgsstory von Kia hat gerade erst begonnen.

  • Animationsfilme

Copywriting & SEO Optimierung

Ein Magnet für e-Mobility Einsteiger.

Alltagsrelevantes Wissen ganz ohne Fachchinesisch. So werden selbst technische Details, wie zum richtigen Ladesstecker, einsteigerfreundlich näher gebracht. Unterhaltsam, 100% SEO-optimiert und trotzdem verständlich. Damit erhöhen wir nicht nur den Informationsgehalt, sondern auch das Google-Ranking des gesamten Portals. Wer sich online über Elektromobilität informiert, landet unweigerlich auf der Kia Plattform und bekommt die volle Ladung Wissen – von der lokalen Elektroauto-Förderung bis zur Entscheidungshilfe für die richtige Fahrzeugwahl.

Social Media & Online Media

Noch mehr Reichweite für Elektrofahrzeuge.

Dank einer groß angelegten Kampagne summen die Kia Elektroantriebe auf allen relevanten Kanälen durchs Netz. So nimmt die Elektromobilität immer mehr Fahrt auf – in Form von digitalem Traffic auf dem Kia #GoElectric Portal und schließlich jeden Tag auf unseren Straßen.

Internationaler Rollout

Von Frankfurt in 28 Märkte.

Alle digitalen Assets rund um das Kia #GoElectric Portal wurden von uns inhouse produziert, programmiert sowie mit editierbaren Layern und marktspezifischen Anforderungen gleichzeitig in 28 Länder Europas ausgeliefert.

Erfolg

Kia elektrisiert Europa.

Die Kia #GoElectric Plattform bringt Spannung in die Diskussion und Licht ins Dunkel. Sie macht das Mitreden und den kompetenten Einstieg in die Elektromobilität für Jedermann möglich. Bereits jetzt informierten sich 1,2 Mio Nutzer auf dem Portal und ließen sich überzeugen. Die Wartezeit für Elektrofahrzeuge von Kia liegt momentan jedenfalls bei bis zu 12 Monaten.

  • Kunde:
    INNOCEAN Worldwide Europe / Kia Motors Europe
  • Branche:
    Automotive
  • Leistungen:
    Campaign Ideation / Creative Direction / Website / Development / Digital Strategie / 3D Modeling / Motion Design / Octane Rendering / Social Marketing & Content / Online Advertising
  • Jahr:
    2019
// Neue Kampagne // Standard