Caravaning & Cooking – A mouthwatering way of travel.

In 2018, we turned the information portal of the German Caravaning Industry Association into the most beautiful travel destination of the internet. In 2019, it was about time to give the dusty image of Caravaning a new exciting make-over: And portray it as a modern lifestyle vacation that makes the desire for individuality and independence become a heartfelt reality.


Together with DMAX and Mhoch4, we took TV cook Brian Bojsen on a Caravaning trip of a lifetime – to travel across Europe in 12 TV episodes and gather inspiration for his next cookbook. But the TV show comes with a delicate side dish: An elaborate interlocking of second screen contents, that lead viewers from their TV sets into the digital world of caravaning-info.de served.

  • TV-Cooperation
  • Second-Screen Experience
  • Tourism
  • Food
  • Website
  • Social Media
  • Testimonial
  • Video Production
  • Editorial

Content Platform Development

Appetite for Europe. Hungry for Caravaning.

From Norway to Sardegna. From Basque Country to Croatia – wherever Brian is travelling to on the DMAX show, the buffet of inspirational content is already open on caravaning-info.de


The information portal turns into a digital travel guide for viewers of the program. With weekly updates of freshly made, exclusive contents about every travel destination. Here, Brian serves viewers all the natural ingredients to create their own Caravaning adventure in his wake, with every exciting meal, destination and experience.

Editorial Content Production

Homemade inspiration.

Insider travelling tips, practical information and exciting stories for every viewer craving more than what’s on TV. In over 50 articles about Brian’s travels, we send users on their own journey throughout Europe. With Brian as the charming caravaning-insider, master chef and travel guide, taking viewers through all relevant categories, such as People & Culture, National Cuisine, Recipes, and Caravaning and Campsite tips.


The cherry on top: Exciting events in every episode are taken up and enriched with exclusive insights, tips handy hints and takeaways.

Video Content Production

All you can Asset.

The beating heart of the campaign is composed by a range of exclusive video contents. They take the viewer on a journey into the world of Caravaning & Cooking and add depth to every travel destination beyond the TV show contents. For this, over 20 Terabyte of footage were examined, scripted, and edited to the visual language of CIVD into 89 rich courses of video content. Bon Appétit!

Integration Social Campaign

Tasty bits of entertainment to snack on.

To offer a view beyond the TV show on social media, we served videos, stories, prize raffles, panoramic images, a shared hashtags and tagging between DMAX, Brian Bojsen and Caravaning-Info, that really quickened the appetite for Caravaning travels.

  • Client:
    Caravaning Industrie Verband e.V. (CIVD)
  • Industry:
    Tourism
  • Services:
    Creative Direction / Conception / Editorial Content / Video Production/ Motion Design / Second Screen Experience / Information Architecture / Website / Social Media
  • Year:
    2019
// Neue Kampagne // Standard

Caravaning & Cooking – Eine Reiseform in aller Munde.

2018 haben wir das Informationsportal des Caravaning Industrieverband Deutschland e.V. zum schönsten Reiseziel im Netz gemacht. 2019 war es an der Zeit, auch das angestaubte Caravaning Image zeitgemäß aufzuladen: Als modernen Lifestyle, der den Wunsch nach individuellem Reisen und Freiheit wahr werden lässt.


Gemeinsam mit DMAX und Mhoch4 verwirklichten wir den persönlichen Caravaning-Traum von TV-Koch Brian Bojsen: In 12 TV-Episoden „Caravaning & Cooking“ reiste Brian im Reisemobil quer durch Europa – auf der Suche nach Inspiration für sein neues Kochbuch. Die wöchentliche Sendung hat aber mehr im Gepäck: Eine clevere Verzahnung von Second-Screen Inhalten, die den Zuschauer raus aus dem TV – rein in die Welt von caravaning-info.de bringt.

  • TV-Kooperation
  • Second-Screen Erlebnis
  • Tourismus
  • Food
  • Website
  • Social Media
  • Testimonial
  • Video Produktion
  • Redaktion

Content Plattform Erstellung

Appetit auf Europa. Hunger auf Caravaning.

Von Norwegen bis Sardinien. Vom Baskenland bis nach Kroatien – egal, wohin Brian auf DMAX gerade reist, das Inspirations-Buffet auf caravaning-info.de ist eröffnet.


Das Informations-Portal wird zum digitalen Reiseführer für die Caravaning & Cooking Zuschauer. Denn jede Woche gibt es neue Updates mit fangfrischen, exklusiven Inhalten passend zum Reiseziel. Brian serviert darin alle wichtigen Zutaten für das eigene Caravaning-Abenteuer zum Nachreisen, Nachkochen, Nacherleben.

Redaktionelle Content Produktion

Inspiration hausgemacht.

Reisetipps, praktische Infos und spannende Stories, für alle, die im TV nicht genug bekommen haben. In insgesamt 50 Artikeln zu Brians Destinationen schicken wir die Zuschauer selbst auf Entdeckungstour durch Europa. Brian führt als Caravaning-Insider, Chef und Reiseführer durch relevante Kategorien wie Land & Leute, Kulinarik, Rezepte, Caravaning- und Stellplatz-Tipps.


Das gewisse Etwas: spannende Geschehnisse der TV-Episoden werden direkt aufgegriffen und mit exklusiven Insights, Tipps und Take-Aways bereichert.

Video Content Produktion

All you can Asset.

Das Filetstück der Kampagne bildet eine Bandbreite an exklusiven Videos. Sie entführen die Nutzer in die Welt von Caravaning & Cooking und geben jeder Destination eine weit über die TV-Episode hinausreichende Tiefe. Dafür wurden über 20 Terrabyte Film-Material gesichtet, geskriptet, geschnitten und entsprechend der CIVD Bildsprache insgesamt 89 Videos produziert, um gramm-genau genau zu sein.

Integration Social Kampagne

Snacks für den Erlebnishunger zwischendurch.

Auch im Social-Media haben wir einen Blick über den Tellerrand von Caravaning & Cooking gewährt. Videos, Stories, Gewinnspiele, Panorama-Bilder, einem gemeinsamen Hashtag und Verlinkungen zwischen DMAX, Brian Bojsen und Caravaning-info wirkten als wahrer Appetizer für die Urlaubsform.

  • Kunde:
    Caravaning Industrie Verband e.V. (CIVD)
  • Branche:
    Tourismus
  • Leistungen:
    Creative Direction / Konzeption / Redaktioneller Content / Video Produktion/ Motion Design / Second Screen Erlebnis / Informations Architektur / Website / Social Media
  • Jahr:
    2019
// Neue Kampagne // Standard